focus?…….focus?…no…blog? yes!

On a scale of 1-10, focus abilities are at about a 2 and a 1/2 right now, and that is being optimistic.

i do not want to study…….

i do not want to listen to lectures for my online class……..

i do not want to do research………

i do not waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaant toooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!

.

.

.

.

oh hey,

so,

yeah,

that was just a quick breakdown of my feelings at the moment,

because I know you are all sooooo interested in hearing me complain about my life as a college student.

well, guess what!?!?

Today is your LUCKY day!

Because I am soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo not wanting to do anything but blog right now!

*note: no spell check I will not remove any of the o’s in the above word ‘so’, I mean every one of them.

to ease the pain of my lack of desire to focus on my responsibilities

I have been going through the archives of the fabulous blog known as

the daybook

and perhaps living a bit vicariously through Sydney Poulton as I do it,

come on girls, admit it, you know you do the same sometimes, yes?

I have also put to use my great talent of scrolling down a webpage, a talent most greatly exercised through the existence of the website Pinterest.

Do not worry though, fellow members of humanity,

I have not just been meaninglessly browsing blogs and pinning/perusing like a boss whilst listening to online lectures,

I have also been very busy,

stretching

and probably looking exceptionally stupid while I do,

you all understand right?

those times when you stretch so much and then can’t help but feel that the next best thing to do would be to just collapse on the floor because you are so relaxed….

yeah

that’s it.

But do not worry, I have not face planted on the floor yet, I do have a small bit of dignity for myself,

not enough to not take these pictures while in plain eyesight in the library…

but still, a bit.

.

.

.

well,

I guess that is all to be said.

the books/research/lectures/DUE DATES are not evaporating anytime soon,

so I suppose I will apply what is so clearly stated in Ecclesiastes, one of my MOST favorite books of the Bible!

Ecclesiastes 2:24,

‘There is nothing better for a person than that he should eat and drink and find enjoyment in his toil. This also, I saw, is from the hand of God.’

And with that,

back to toiling I go….

Leave a Reply

