this and that

This past week has been no less then insane.

So many things have happened,

things that I would never have thought I would experience

things I am so glad I am able to experience

so much learning

so much changing

so many challenges

so many triumphs

so much.

Here are just a few life tidbits for you all

First off,

this here is Rebekah Thomas

she is classic

she will show up again on this blog, so stay tuned for a post at a later date with the theme of none other than,

rebekah thomas.

; )

Here are a few photos from the storm that wreaked, thankfully, minimal havoc on CIU’s campus last Saturday

My storm story is as follows:

I feel asleep at about 2:30am and awoke at 5:30am to massive wind pressure on our bedroom windows.

In my room,

I have windows at the foot and head of my bed

my bed is also located in the corner, of the corner of the apartment building,

which equals to heavy wind potential

After I woke up I sat up

and in a matter of about 5 seconds was

out of my room

into the living

into my parents room

onto my parents bed.

Yes, that is right,

I ran to my parents room.

though I have never lived through a natural disaster

and have developed

recently, as in the past 5 years,

an irrational, or is it rational?,

fear of intense weather.

Wind

Rain

Thunder & Lighting

Intense waves

etc.

And now,

tornadoes

I did not realize it had been a tornado at the time,

all I knew is that I was shaking,

a lot.

It was like the worst case of shivers/chills I have ever known.

And it was due to nothing more then…

…intense wind.

So, yeah,

my ability to rationally handle intense weather is about at the level of a 3-year-old.

: /

HOWEVER,

I can now say I have survived a tornado.

Done.

.

.

.

on a lighter note:

Justin’s birthday was this past weekend as well,

Friday I took him out to The Mad Platter where we painted high rimmed pasta bowls!

*pictures to come, we get to pick up the final products tomorrow! They look super good though!

And then we visited a new restaurant in downtown Columbia called Brioso!

Made to order Pasta,

SO good.

It is a winner in our opinion and we revisited just two days later with a Groupon, it is a quality restaurant!

On Sunday, Justin’s actual day of birth,

we had a small party at home and Justin made his birthday board on the chalkboard,

do not mind the misspelling,

it was done quite on purpose.

I like this boy so much.

And I am so thankful that he was born.

Many thanks to Mr. and Mrs. Henry!!

I appreciate your son so much.

He is my MOST favorite boy.

Just look at him…

isn’t he just adorable?

don’t worry about answering that,

I already have the correct answer.

: )

A few other updates

Our garden is doing so very well,

Here are the flowers I bought for mommy today…

Here is my mason jar, which will soon be completely filled with all the flowers Justin picks for me…

and here is a balloon Rapunzel tower that Sarah’s friend Peter made,

impressive right?

And now I would like to introduce Baby Carrot

my present from Justin from our Ikea trip awhile ago,

I mean’t to introduce him earlier,

but kept forgetting about the photo in my archives.

He is a little too cute, right?

.

.

.

Those are the updates I am able to reveal right now.

Though there has been so much more going in my life right now,

at the moment I am amazingly aware of the peace of Christ

and His provision

my favorite song right now is Be Still My Soul

which ministers so much to me lyrical

just read through them,

 Be still, my soul; the Lord is on thy side;
Bear patiently the cross of grief or pain;
Leave to thy God to order and provide;
In every change He faithful will remain.
Be still, my soul; thy best, thy heavenly, Friend
Through thorny ways leads to a joyful end.

 Be still, my soul; thy God doth undertake
To guide the future as He has the past.
Thy hope, thy confidence, let nothing shake;
All now mysterious shall be bright at last.
Be still, my soul; the waves and winds still know
His voice who ruled them while He dwelt below.

 Be still, my soul, though dearest friends depart
And all is darkened in the vale of tears;
Then shalt thou better know His love, His heart,
Who comes to soothe thy sorrows and thy fears.
Be still, my soul; thy Jesus can repay
From His own fulness all He takes away.

 Be still, my soul; the hour is hastening on
When we shall be forever with the Lord,
When disappointment, grief, and fear are gone,
Sorrow forgot, love’s purest joys restored.
Be still, my soul; when change and tears are past,
All safe and blessed we shall meet at last.

Isn’t that so awesome?

What a beautiful picture of Christ’s provision and love.

He is so amazing.

.

.

.

So with that,

a storm

a boy

a garden

a bouquet of flowers

a baby carrot

a song’s lyrics

and a peace in Christ

I leave you,

until next time.

One thought on “this and that

Leave a Reply

