title?

– I do not know what to title this post, hence….the title –

I haven’t written a blog post in a long time.

School will be over for me a week from today.

4 exams.

2 papers.

1 essay.

and a couple other little things to finish up my online course.

Then my sophomore year of college is…

done.

Halfway.

It is a bit unusual to think I am halfway through my, I believe, hardest scholastic achievement I will ever have to face.

I do not plan on Grad school,

though I will not say never.

I can feel myself getting into the summer mood,

I did a self-portrait shoot today for the 1st time in quite awhile.

It felt good to hold my camera again,

to work with the settings,

to see the result

to play with light

to edit.

I love photography.

For my final speech in my Public speaking class,

I talked about photography,

and it just reminded me of why I love it so much.

I plan on working on my favorite art form more this summer.

I have a lot of plans this summer.

I am very much looking forward to summer,

while still sad.

For the first time in my life

I will be saying goodbye to someone very special to me.

My most favorite boy.

Justin and I have been officially dating for over 5 months now.

And on the 7th of May,

it will be exactly 6 months since he first told me he liked me.

I remember last year when I saw people having to say goodbye to their boyfriends and girlfriends,

and I actually remember feeling glad that I didn’t have to do that yet.

But the time has come,

Justin is taking a train to his home,

so I will soon have to drop him off at the train station,

and wave goodbye,

for about 7 weeks.

I am very much looking forward to being able to visit him this summer and meeting his family for the first time!

7 weeks.

then I get to see him again.

and then just 4 more weeks till the start of school again.

We have a lot of plans,

a lot of grand and classic ways to stay in touch.

All the way from

hand written letters

to

skype.

We both agree summer will be very good,

we both have a lot of things happening in out lives over summer

and we are looking forward to being able to use summer to grow together in a different way and be creative in our communication.

I am still so thankful to be dating him.

These past [nearly] 6 months

have been more then I could ever have hoped.

I am blessed.

Blessed and learning,

always learning,

and always joyful,

even when things need to be discussed and worked through,

there is still a joy

something that is more then just happiness to be in relationship with him.

It is something that I am incredibly grateful for.

Summer is going to be a blessing,

most certainly hard at times,

but a blessing for us.

I think of the phrase ‘absence makes the heart grow fonder’

and

well

I am not sure I agree.

I think if one doesn’t purpose to continue to communicate,

continue to be honest,

continue to be thankful for the other person

and continue to be intentional

then absence can make the heart grow colder.

Justin and I plan on making this summer an adventure!

A time to remember,

not waste.

So, yes, I am looking forward to summer, very much!

.

.

.

As far as random tidbits from my life lately…

(1) I trimmed Justin’s hair again

(2) I highlighted my hair

(3) I figured out housing for the Fall (Hooray M2!)

(4) I completed multiple papers in record time

(5) I went house hunting with my mom and thoroughly enjoyed the walk-through process!
(6) I attended the play my sister, Sarah, directedArsenic and Old Lace

(7) I signed up to help with nursery at my church

(8) I got sick and slept for 3 hours one night

(9) I bought a new epilator. (For those who don’t know what that is – HERE)

(10) I went swimming for the 1st time this summer

(11) I took inventory of every piece of clothing I own

(12) I got a new phone!

.

.

.

I suppose those are all my updates for right now.

I hope to be able to get back to blogging over summer,

especially as I begin to shoot more.

Finals week is upon us college students now though,

however,

I will emerge after with the freedom of summer!

For now,

dear friends,

I wish you adieu!

[a few shots from my shoot]

2 thoughts on “title?

Leave a Reply

