A Summer Long Love Letter

 

Justin returned today at 5:15am

and

I was there waiting for him

right when he got off the train.

I missed him so much.

My heart is so much more at peace now.

.

Over the summer,

he had a secret project.

Nearly every day of summer,

he wrote in a notebook.

Filling the pages with emotions, thoughts and facts 

right after or while experiencing them.

And now,

at the end of Summer,

he gave me the notebook as a present.

I did not know what it was that he was working on the entire summer,

and may have definitely cried when he gave it to me this morning.

I am now at work,

reading through the pages of his writing,

experiencing summer again

day by day.

It is such a beautiful present.

I feel so blessed.

.

I love him so much.

.

One thought on “A Summer Long Love Letter

Leave a Reply

