The Reality of Autumn

So here I am at work in this deathly quiet library, on this night of Thursday, still sick [going on almost a whole week now] looking upon the two, rather major, projects that I need to complete tonight for school and thinking about how no matter how good things look on the outside (aka = my perception as I read other women’s blogs) life is still just plain hard. It isn’t always a perfect harmony of work and play, it isn’t always able to be reckoned with and seen to have perfect balance in emotions and reason, it isn’t always able to provide the perfect ingredients for a good mood, and every day doesn’t always conclude with a relaxing full night sleep.

I think that life in general has been far easier on me than I would have actually thought it to be and that I have far more expectations, and I admit, ideals, then I would have assumed I would. I am realizing that just now I am really facing the real life complications, decisions and responsibilities that seem to be on the minds and in the plans of realistic adults everywhere.

And so as I graduate from being a 19 year old young adult to a 19 year old real adult, I remember this line from Friends

“Welcome to the real world! It sucks. You’re gonna love it!”

…and I stand ready to face this actual reality, with all the ups and downs and imperfections it contains, and I am glad to be a part of it,

it’s gonna be grand!

On a bit of a lighter, more idealistic, note!

Fall is coming!

It is so near!The cool weather is grasping its way closer, tearing away the hold that the humidity has on the air bit by bit and I couldn’t be more thrilled!! I am a true northerner, in both personality and weather appreciation! Crisp air makes me feel alive, alert and so prepared to take on a new day anything! I love when the air literally tastes delicious and I can’t help but take in deep breaths because it is so satisfying to my soul.

I have yet to meet the person who does not enjoy the coming of Fall, and, honestly, I’m not sure I’d like to. I think I would prefer to just assume that everyone enjoys the coming of the best of the four seasons!

And as a treat for those of you who do enjoy and embrace this season of Fall, let me give you a brilliant list

The word Autumn. Crisp Air. Warm Color Palette. Changing Leaves. Pumpkin flavored everything. Pumpkin Carving. Pumpkin Painting. Pumpkin Patches. Hot Chocolate. Scarves. Boots. Gloves. Light Jackets. Not so light Jackets. Sweaters. The ability to walk for hours and not feel like you are meltingCozy blankets. Sweatpants. The memory making possibilities! etc……

Fall is a gift that reality contains, and yearly provides, to help remind humanity that it really does contain some very winning characteristics! : )

Happy reality my friends, and Happy Fall! 

p.s. I cleaned/organized my room today, including grocery shopping, laundry and vacuuming the wood floor! It always makes me feel so much more able to go out and embrace the world if I have an organized starting point! It is a beautiful site to behold!

One thought on “The Reality of Autumn

Leave a Reply

