DIY Garment Rack

I am a huge fan of DIY (Do It Yourself) projects!!! Or perhaps maybe the DIM (Do It Myself) projects more so….because I love to be able to put something together on my own AND the character and memories that it contains once it is constructed!!!

And so when I decided that I was tired of my coats and dresses being squished and wrinkled in the short wardrobe that I have in my room and wanted a garment rack to house them instead, I knew it was time to do some research.

After surveying different stores prices and reviews on garment racks (Walmart, Target, Sears, Amazon) and than also different DIY garment ideas (Google, Pinterest) I decided that I would rather make one of my own, and after informing Justin, who got quite excited about building (something he loves!), we headed off to Home Depot to get the necessary supplies !!!

After acquiring the woods, nails and hammer we began to build.

Due to our lack of tools and choosing a certain type of wood for one of the feet that  was not the best, and eventually split (though we salvaged it quite well!!), we had a bit of a tough time figuring out how it would best be put together,

however!

In the end I have a grand, sturdy, homemade, memory filled garment rack for my room that holds up my coats and dresses exceedingly well!!!

And I wouldn’t have wanted to attain one any other way.

It is perfect.

Our DIY fix for the split wood. : )

One thought on “DIY Garment Rack

Leave a Reply

