I stole…

…a recipe…from another blog…

AND IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

.

I was perusing the blog Nat The Fat Rat a few weeks ago, when I came across THIS recipe  for flour-less banana oat muffins.

I was intrigued and have wanted to make them for quite some time now.

And yesterday, I was finally able to fulfill that longing!

.

The (delightfully simple) Recipe 

:: (sugar free) (flour-less) banana oat muffins ::
ingredients
2 1/2 cups raw oats
1 cup sour cream
1/4 cup honey
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp baking soda
2 ripe bananas
chocolate chips
method:
combine all ingredients and mix until well blended.
pour into paper-lined cupcake pan and bake for 15 minutes in a 400-degree oven.
.
Although I may have added too many chocolate chips, and although I may have baked them just a few minutes more than needed, the end result really was brilliantly delicious and I may have eaten 3 of them less than an hour of taking them out of the oven….maybe.
I HIGHLY recommend the recipe if you are looking for a simple muffin to snack on or combine with a breakfast or lunch and I plan on making a second batch to freeze within the next few days!!
.
IMG_2944 copy
IMG_2947 copy
IMG_2950 copy
IMG_2954 copy
IMG_2955 copy
Categories: DIY

One thought on “I stole…

Leave a Reply

