to my darling boy, on our 2 month annivesary

.

.

.

Today marks 2 months of marriage.

It is a small anniversary,

one of many, many, many, more to come.

On this anniversary, I wanted to tell you that I love you.

At first, I was surprised at how different marriage was than I thought it would be,

it wasn’t as ‘enchanted’ as I imagined,

everything was so new, and at times difficult,

but then the days drifted on,

and my expectations settled simply into the motion of living alongside you,

and I can honestly say,
being with you has become more magical than I could have ever imagined.

Thank you for loving me.

I can’t imagine a life without you.

You are my home here on earth,

no matter where this life takes us,

wherever God leads us,

with you, I am home.
.
.
.
I feel that this song captures a sincere essence of Justin and I.
A simple song, that sings of a simple love, of two people, who wouldn’t have anyone, but each other.

.

.

.

One thought on “to my darling boy, on our 2 month annivesary

  1. Oh, Beth! I love it and it is you and Justin. When you get your parents homes in the south of France, I’m going for a looooong visit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

