You Know It’s Cold…

IMG_7176 copy

…when the windows look like this until 2 o’clock in the afternoon!

Today both our mid-morning and afternoon classes were canceled and so accordingly I skipped my 8am and instead slept until 9:30! When I woke up I knew it was going to be a cold day because we hadn’t turned our AC on for the night and our room was still barely reaching 60 degrees, its a good thing I was wearing my polka dotted onesie!

That thing is a life saver! : )

The day began and continued randomly and wonderfully and needless to say our surprise 3/4ths of a day off (Justin and I had to work from 3-5 and have class from 6:30-9:00) was a brilliant success!

I am loving the cooler weather, the bluer sky and the cozier clothes, now if we could only get some great Autumn color in the trees I would be satisfied! The best of color comes around for only about one week, and I am eagerly awaiting that week and the photograph opportunities it supplies!

But until then I will simply revel in all the other loveliness that surrounds me!!

Happy Thursday all of you, the weekend is just around the corner, make it a grand one!! : )

Leave a Reply

