How I See – pt. 1

I have terrible eye sight.

I am a -11.50 in one eye and -12.00 in the other,

and when good eyesight is defined as +20.00,

well, you get the picture.

But just in case you don’t, I’ve decided to start a new series called

‘How I See’

to explain in a creative way the type of world I see when my glasses are off and how it effects my thoughts and perspectives in so many interesting ways!

And so,

I give you,

How I See – Part 1 

IMG_8104 copy

I’ve worn glasses since I was 6 years old, but it wasn’t until I was 9 or 10 that I realized the wonder of looking at Christmas lights without them.

Above is how I see my living room and Christmas tree without my glasses on, 

a blurred mess of lovely!!

I used to take my glasses off to see the bokeh lights, as they are called, every Christmas and would than give my glasses to my siblings because with them they could see what I see without them.

Yeah, my vision was that bad even then.

There’s just something grand about the way lights become an ambiance when I look at them how I truly see.

I would encourage you all to either take your glasses off and discover the wonder of Christmas light bokeh,

or go find a friend and steal their glasses for a moment to discover the magic!

Leave a Reply

