7665 days

IMG_9536 copyToday is my 7665th day alive,

1092nd week,

252nd month,

21 years.

I’m not much of a birthday milestone celebrating person, but for some reason this birthday feels like something extra special.

I feel like I’ve completed something and yet have only just begun.

It feels momentous.

Perhaps I suddenly feel like an adult, not that I wasn’t before, but that it is now settled.

I feel a sense of closure on my youth,

though I know I am certainly still young,

it’s just going to be different now.

I know it.

My perspective seems to have naturally shifted, it’s hard to explain because it was such a natural movement and not so much an epiphany moment.

But I know something’s different.

I feel capable, and yet very aware of my naivety.

I think the two have mixed very well at this point in my life.

I am thoroughly optimistic for my 21st year,

I am grateful to have been given the chance to live this long and love this much while still so young and I am looking forward to how this and future years continue to challenge and grow me.

I am proud to be a 21 year old woman, Christian, wife, sister, daughter, friend, and so much more.

My life feels like a treasure that I am only just discovering,

and that is quite exciting.

: )

Leave a Reply

