pink is right

IMG_4253IMG_4238IMG_4276

So, in less then 24 hours of posting my last post I became one of the many to try pink dye.

It’s just a bit of pink, no total coverage and no neon.

To be honest, it is the first thing I’ve done with my hair in the past 3 years that feels completely right.

No second guessing, no tears, no loss of identity.

who knew that the most abnormal would be what feels the most normal. 

🙂

Picture1

I used Manic Panic’s Cotton Candy Pink dye, it’s a vegan non-permanent dye that uses no developer and fades back to your normal hair color within just a few weeks of washes.

I watched a solid bit of tutorials before I attempted the process, but it’s so simple I shouldn’t have been nearly as nervous as I was before I started.

Mix a bit of the dye with conditioner, apply, leave on for 40 minutes to 3 hours (since it’s a vegan dye there are no harsh chemicals to damage hair!) wash out with cool water and wear proudly!

I had to use such a small amount of the pink dye that I have probably years worth of dye left to be able to use,

anyone up for it?! 😉

IMG_4288

3 thoughts on “pink is right

  1. I always said,if pink hair ever came in ,I WOULD DO IT!!!!!now I’m not sure I’m brave enough to do it!!!!aaahhhh—I love pink HAIR !!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

