Jobless and Toothless

IMG_3583

as of today I am still full-time jobless,

hopeful applications are still in the works and moving forward,

but I am deeply blessed and grateful for a past boss who is allowing me some temporary work to help us make it through the summer.

last night Justin ate one too many bowls of popcorn and cracked off a part of one of his wisdom teeth,

he didn’t notice until this afternoon,

but we are deeply blessed and grateful to have dentist friends who give professional advice and reassurance on the spot.

that is our reality right now, it is certainly an unusual mix of circumstances,

but we’re trudging through with a surprising amount of provision and good times,

God is working in ways that I certainly don’t fully understand, but can’t help but feel excited to see what else He has in store for us!

I won’t lie, it’s been stressful, more stressful then I’d like and I’ve succumbed to worry and even doubt more often then I’d like,

but God is a good provider and I can say with certainty that we have been cared for during each uncertain moment.

so (partly) toothless and jobless we look to the future with high hopes and grateful hearts! 🙂

E4

 

Leave a Reply

