Bumpdate | 13 Weeks

IMG_8661 copy

How Far Along? 13 Weeks & 4 days

Weight Gain: I think I’m finally gaining some weight back, the baby belly is certainly growing and becoming much more present these days!! I guess 13 weeks is pretty early to start showing, and to be honest I’m still the thinnest in all other areas of my body then I’ve been in quite a while, but the belly is popping out a ton these days and I swear I still can’t get over how strong it, you really would think it would be squishy, but it’s so tight and firm, it’s a bit of an oxymoron to be so big and yet be so sturdy. 🙂 I love it though!

Maternity Clothes?  Yes! Finally! Now that everyone knows, including my work, I don’t have to squish myself into my pants or try to hide the belly! I invested in a pair of maternity jeans, a couple dresses, a long black maxi skirt and a shirt this past weekend and am thrilled to FINALLY have such comfortable pieces to mix and match with the pieces Judy let me borrow and the looser pieces in my current wardrobe. I swear there is almost nothing worse than being uncomfortable all day while at work due to clothes, it makes each hour so much more difficult. I also may or may not have worn the same skirt to work 4 out of the 5 work days this week…. 😉

Sleep?  Good! Better since last week! When we were shopping at Target this past weekend Justin went off to check a price on something and came back toting a giant body pillow that I couldn’t resist buying for just $10. It’s been SO brilliant and I have had great sleep whether on my left or right side finally! I am just SO tired overall though this week even with the great sleep, I wake up with some energy, but even just after being awake for only an hour and a half or so I feel like I could go right back to sleep for a night…man, I love sleeping…

Best moment this week?  Telling work and FINALLY not having to keep the secret at all anymore from anyone or anyplace! And morning and night time with Justin, I live on the times we get to laugh, talk and sit together in the midst of my work days and end of semester responsibilities!

Weird pregnancy moment? Wearing maternity clothes to work that are a little more fitted…and feeling a little self-conscious of my tiny baby belly at first. 🙂 And having more headaches and general body aches and pains now, the all-day nausea is certainly subsiding, but it’s been replaced with a bit more fatigue and more dizziness too…gotta remember to move a whole lot slower then I’m used to so that I don’t get sick or too dizzy.

Movement: Not yet 🙂 although I am starting to get really excited to feel it soon! I’ve read anytime after/around 16 weeks is when the babys big enough to feel! Baby is the size of a peach this week, I can’t believe how much bigger it is already since we found out, sweet pea to peach is such a jump in 7 weeks!

Food Cravings: What other people are eating, haha, and White Chedder popcorn and white cheddar corn puffs from Trader Joes! They just never stop tasting good!! And I’m finding I’m suddenly a lot more aware of textures this week, normally textures didn’t make a difference, which meant I could eat anything and it would be good, but certain textures are starting to make me want to gag more, which makes finding food to eat consistently throughout the day a little more difficult :/

Anything making you queasy? Still mostly just coffee being made at work and, as previously stated, certain textures of food at certain times.

Gender: Pretty unsure this week, still very much going back and forth depending on how I feel or what I read 🙂

 What I’m looking forward to: finding out the gender when the time comes, and now relaxing into knowing that I no longer have to hide or keep a secret anymore…I’ve sighed more than one sigh of relief in the past few days when I remember that it’s all out in the open now!

Happy 13 week birthday tiny pudge!!! GROW BABY GROW!!

IMG_8686 copy

I’m pretty sure pregnancy will be the only time in my entire life that I will intentionally show my mid section publicly, I also feel that it is the time I will be most proud of it, which makes it seem like the most appropriate time to reveal it.

Leave a Reply

