Bumpdate | 15 Weeks

IMG_8844 copy

How Far Along? 15 Weeks & 6 Days

Weight Gain:  Overall I still haven’t gained any extra weight, but I did put back on a couple pounds from the weight I lost in my first trimester! Which is great!! The midwife wasn’t concerned at all about my weight at our appointment which was also encouraging! So I’ll say I’ve gained about 3 pounds in this pregnancy so far and I’m looking to gain around five over this next four or so weeks until my next appointment.

Maternity Clothes? As much as I can! Got to wear one of my new maternity dresses for Justin’s graduation this week which was really fun! 🙂

Sleep? Once I’m sleeping it’s good and restful, but getting to sleep has been a little more tough recently. It’s almost like the motion between standing up and laying down and vice versa weirds out all my internal organs so it can feel a little bleh in my core while my body readjusts to laying down after standing up for so long and then in the morning I have to be sure to sit up and stand up slowly so I don’t feel sick from the motion.

Best moment this week?  So many moments this week! Being able to have Justin’s family visiting for a little while, having a good update at our midwife appointment and finally being able to hear the baby’s heartbeat for the first time, good and strong at 140, Justin’s mom being able to be there with us when we did, and Justin’s graduation! There were too many good moments this week to just list one. 🙂

Weird pregnancy moment? Dreams this week have been nuts. In both a good and more random way, I dreamed about the baby for the first time (HOOORAY!) but also had some crazy weird dreams that made for some pretty unique story telling the next day but also some unusual nights sleep.

Movement: I don’t think any yet that I can recognize, I am waiting, mostly impatiently, to feel those first flutters though!!! 🙂

Food Cravings: Fettuccini Alfredo!! Kind of want to eat it all day, because it tastes so good and is so filling!

Anything making you queasy? Mostly just when I’m hungry and if I move too quickly.

Gender: In my dream about the baby this week, it was a boy, so I am really feeling like it’s a boy these days. 🙂 We’ll know so soon though, we have our anatomy scan, when we can find out the gender, scheduled for June 11th! Only 25 days to go! Let the guessing officially begin!

 What I’m looking forward to: Finding out the gender, feeling the baby for the first time, another long weekend coming up this weekend thanks to Memorial day, and celebrating our two year wedding anniversary next week! 🙂 We’re really starting to get into the very exciting parts of the pregnancy and I think it’s starting to become even more real for Justin and I! It’s been really fun to be able to think about nursery setup, names, and talk to the baby more and more as each week goes by!

Happy 15 week birthday tiny pudge!!! GROW BABY GROW!!

Leave a Reply

