Boy or Girl?

IMG_8937 copy

Well it’s been no secret that I’ve thought the baby is a boy since basically day one of finding out we were pregnant, whilst having a few weeks of uncertainty in between then and now. I thought since we’re finding out in just a few days it would be fun to compile a few old wives tales to see what they predict! 🙂

According to the Chinese Gender Predictor: BOY

I haven’t had any extra skin irritation or acne which predicts: BOY

The baby’s heartrate at 11 ½ weeks was 170 which predicts: GIRL

but

At 15 ½ weeks it was at 135-140 which predicts: BOY

Softer hands, in contrast to dry or cracked ones which I haven’t had, predicts: GIRL

I haven’t had any swelling or bloating which predicts: BOY

The even/odd Mayan system which says that the Mayans determined a baby’s sex by looking at the mother’s age at conception and the year of conception. If both are even or odd, it’s a girl. If one’s even and one’s odd, it’s a boy. We conceived in 2015 and I am 22 years old, so that predicts: BOY

The ring test predicts: BOY

I haven’t craved sweets which predicts: BOY (though to be fair I haven’t really craved sour/savory either)

No intense morning sickness predicts: BOY

I feel like I’m carrying more out than wide which predicts: BOY

My family history is no help whatsoever because we have 3 boys and 3 girls, haha, Justin’s is a little more focused on one gender with 1 girl and 3 boys. In both sides there was an oldest sister though, which I find interesting, so I am going to say family history gives a hint at predicting a GIRL, at least for the first baby!

And finally Justin and I have always thought we’d have a BOY first, I guess we’ll see soon if our inclinations are correct 😀

In the end as cliché as it is, it holds just as true that I really don’t care whether it’s a boy a girl and are praying that the baby is simply healthy and happy! We’re hoping to come up with a creative way to announce the gender as soon after we find out as we can! 😀

So what about you? Any inclinations?

Leave a Reply

