Bumpdate | 23 Weeks

IMG_9379 copy

How Far Along? 23 Weeks and 4 Days

Weight Gain:  MAAAAAYBE about 10 pounds. Now, mind you, I’m 5 foot 10 inches tall and wasn’t in tip top shape before I got pregnant, so I probably weighed about 10 pounds too much then, and when I got pregnant I actually lost a lot of weight and ended up keeping off quite a bit even while gaining belly weight back (as of now 🙂 ) so I only actually weigh like 5 pounds more at this point then I did when I wasn’t pregnant, haha 🙂 that doesn’t say too much about my body before I was pregnant, but it’s making my pregnant body look ROCKIN! 😀

Maternity Clothes? Yep! Kind of wish there was a place or service to rent a full maternity wardrobe for cheap and then give it all back once you were done being pregnant, cause I’d love a little more variety with my maternity clothes options, but there’s no way in heck I’m paying for more pieces when they all cost as much as they do!

Sleep? Great! Though the system this week has been to wake up every night between 2:00-3:00am to use the bathroom and then have like 25 minutes of tossing and turning before falling back to sleep, not the worst sleep system while pregnant, but I could do without it 😀 I’ve also been finding that moving in general takes a bit more intentionality and energy these days. Theo is still little at 1 pound and 6 ounces, but man, I’m feeling that little bit of extra weight with every flip from side to side and even just getting up off the couch, haha, I’m thinking it’s only going to get less and less graceful from here 😀

Best moment this week? Getting to see Theo again at our midwives appointment, when we finished up the anatomy scan, he’s still looking really great and it’s just always so good to hear an official update on how he’s growing! Just about 16 weeks left to this pregnancy overall, and I’m starting to get really excited to hold him and to see him in real life instead of an ultrasound!

Weird pregnancy moment?  I guess it wasn’t weird as much as I found it to be funny, but I had an echocardiogram on Tuesday of this week, just to check to see if I had a heart murmur (I don’t! 🙂 ), but after it the doctor came and said everything’s fine, I just have a floppy valve in one part of my heart…..haha….a floppy valve…I just thought it was so funny 😀 He said it was really normal with people who were taller and that it didn’t effect anything at all. So yeah…I’m all good, me and my floppy valved heart!

Movement: Oh yes, especially in the morning, he’s a morning person like his mom 🙂 and he also LOVES fruit, bananas, grapes, and strawberries, he always move around a bunch after I eat any of those!

Food Cravings: Nothing overall, just random things here and there.

Anything making you queasy? Nope, even the humidity is starting to be less terrible, not that it’s actually getting better, I think I may just be adjusting, but I’ll take it!

Gender: BOY!

 What I’m looking forward to: just the future in general. Justin and I are still waiting on some pretty big answers to prayer and direction for our little family and I’m just really looking forward, and I admit anxiously waiting, to find out some definite plans and move forward together into the coming weeks!!

Happy 23 week birthday Theo!!! GROW BABY GROW!!

One thought on “Bumpdate | 23 Weeks

  1. I love your dress in this update!

    On Fri, Jul 10, 2015 at 4:28 PM, HENRY & CO. wrote:

    > Elizabeth Catherine posted: ” How Far Along? 23 Weeks and 4 Days > Weight Gain: MAAAAAYBE about 10 pounds. Now, mind you, I’m 5 foot 10 > inches tall and wasn’t in tip top shape before I got pregnant, so I > probably weighed about 10 pounds too much then, and when I got pregnant I > a”

    Like

Leave a Reply

