One Month of Theo

IMG_1522 copy

At one month Theo loves to eat, have tummy time on daddy, being rocked to sleep or better yet just plain sleeping on either Justin or I, looking at the Christmas tree, and all kinds of music. He does not like getting dressed or having his hands swaddled.

It’s a pretty big mix of good days and nights and not as good days and nights at this point while we are all still learning about each other and trying to figure out schedules. Motherhood has proven itself to be exactly what I thought it would be, both incredibly taxing and incredibly rewarding, and it’s a brilliant journey as those two things tie together each day in an ebb and flow kind of way.

Overall I am overwhelmed and grateful for how how good it all is. I am grateful to be a stay at home mother, I am grateful for a husband who works hard to provide for us, I am grateful for our son as he learns more every day and I am grateful to be by his side every step of the way. I already see Theo growing older and in some moments I am sad to see these days of him at his littlest pass on one by one so steadily.

I already look back on this past month and wonder where the time went and while I look forward to each coming stage I am glad to have captured a few moments of what our days look like right now in the video below. People don’t make home videos much anymore, but as I look back on the few that I’ve made over the past few years I am never more glad to have captured the moments in time as I realize how little I would actually remember without the video reminder. I believe I will, and really already do, treasure the below video and it’s ability to save moments that are already passing far too quickly.

Leave a Reply

