Ordinary Days

Theo will be six months in just a few days and that birthday of his also marks the 6 month anniversary of me being a stay at home mom. Our days are incredibly simple, incredibly ordinary, albeit even boring at times. But they are precious, beautiful days together and I am grateful for every one of them and grateful for Theo and getting the chance to be at home with him. Came across this song from another blogger who made a quick video with her son to its soundtrack and I just felt like it has a lovely sentiment to it of a slow, but lovely feeling. Watching the video makes my heart ache in the best of ways and I am glad to have a small momento from these days as I know they are going by faster than I realize.

Leave a Reply

