‘Hello Freaver Bog’ Book Release

downloadI am so excited to share that Justin and I published a little book about Freaver Bog and Bockies called ‘Hello Freaver Bog’! I was inspired by my brother Johnny’s new business, Strobo Nota Press, to finally illustrate a story that Justin and I wrote back in college. I had even sketched out the first 7 pages or so with colored pencils while I worked at my school’s library and saved them for almost 4 years now. download (1)If you don’t already know, and love, the characters Bockies and Freaver Bog, they are straight out my siblings and I’s imagination. Characters that we created and personified when we were younger, and even till this day really, haha!

There are so many little bits and pieces of history to each character that are mentioned in this book from Freaver Bog’s home of the Land of Yellow, his eternal age of 3 and 1/2, Bockies connection with the Cluck Cluck, Freaver Bog’s love of $5 and so many other tiny bits that have been solidified as part of these characters long before this book was ever put together.

It was a labor of love to finally sketch out a small piece of their story in book form and hope you enjoy the story of how Freaver Bog and Bockies met as much as we enjoyed creating it!

Find ‘Hello Freaver Bog’ to buy HERE or check the ‘Bookshop’ page on this website!

IMG_3735+copy

Leave a Reply

